Skip to main content

Election Information

2020 Candidate Posting

 

Date and Location of Next Trustee Election

 

November 3, 2020

 

Hamshire-Fannett ISD

High School campus

12552 2nd Street

Hamshire, TX 77622

 

Candidacy Filing Deadlines

Filing Period

 

The first day to file for an application for a place on the ballot is July 18, 2020, 30 days prior to the filing deadline.

 

The deadline to file an application for a place on the ballot is August 17, 2020, 78 days prior to the election.

 

The deadline to file a declaration of write-in candidacy is August 21, 2020, 74 days prior to the election.

 

Application Link

(to be placed on the ballot)

Applications may be submitted at the Administration Building at 12702 2nd Street on Monday – Friday from 8:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.  Candidates may also mail applications to 12702 2nd Street, Hamshire, Texas 77622.

 

Candidate Guide

 

Current Board of Trustees:

Chad Blanchard –  President (Position 7)

cblanchard@hfhorns.net

(4 Year Office Term) November 2018-November 2022

 

Bobby Mott – Vice President (Position 5)

bmott@hfhorns.net

(4 year Office Term) November 2018-November 2022

 

Chad Mcleod – Secretary (Position 3)

cmcleod@hfhorns.net

(4 year Office Term) November 2016-November 2020

 

Glenn Kiker – Asst. Secretary (Position 1)

gkiker@hfhorns.net

(4 Year Office Term) November 2016-November 2020

 

Bob Thewman – Member (Position 4)

bthewman@hfhorns.net

(4 year Office Term) November 2016-November 2020

 

Jeff Burdick – Member (Position 2)

jburdick@hfhorns.net

(4 Year Office Term) November 2016-November 2020

 

Robert Lott – Member (Position 6)

rlott@hfhorns.net

(Appointment) July 2019, Unexpired Term November 2018-November 2022


Contact Information:

For additional information please contact Elizabeth Gilpin, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent by phone at 409.243.2133, by email at egilpin@hfhorns.net, or by mail at 12702 2nd St, Hamshire, TX 77622.

 

Oprima Aquí: Información de la Elección (Espanól)