Skip to main content

Election Information

Date and Location of Next Trustee Election

 

November 3, 2020

 

Hamshire-Fannett ISD

High School campus

12552 2nd Street

Hamshire, TX 77622

 

Deadlines for Filing for Candidacy

Filing Period

 

The first day to file for an application for a place on the ballot is July 18, 2020, 30 days prior to the filing deadline.

 

The deadline to file an application for a place on the ballot is August 17, 2020, 78 days prior to the election.

 

The deadline to file a declaration of write-in candidacy is August 21, 2020, 74 days prior to the election.

 

Application Link

(to be placed on the ballot)

 

Candidate Guide

 

Current Board of Trustees:

Bob Thewman – President (Position 4)

bthewman@hfhorns.net

(4 year Office Term) November 2018- November 2022

 

Bobby Mott – Vice President (Position 5)

bmott@hfhorns.net

(4 year Office Term) November 2018-November 2022

 

Chad Mcleod – Secretary (Position 3)

cmcleod@hfhorns.net

(4 year Office Term) November 2016-November 2020

 

Glenn Kiker – Asst. Secretary (Position 1)

gkiker@hfhorns.net

(4 Year Office Term) November 2018- November 2022

 

Chad Blanchard –  Member (Position 7)

cblanchard@hfhorns.net

(4 Year Office Term) November 2018- November 2022

 

Jeff Burdick – Member (Position 2)

jburdick@hfhorns.net

(4 Year Office Term) November 2016- November 2020

 

Robert Lott – Member (Position 6)

rlott@hfhorns.net

(Appointed) July 2019-November 2020


Contact Information:

For additional information please contact Elizabeth Gilpin, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent by phone at 409.243.2133, by email at egilpin@hfhorns.net, or by mail at 12702 2nd St, Hamshire, TX 77622.